Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Drupal Association Board Election Results for 2011

Earlier this year the Drupal Association began a process to elect and build a new board. In July a call for nominations was made and the community responded with over 50 submissions. The nomination committee spent many weeks reviewing the nominations, following up with potential candidates, until finally submitting a slate of nominees, which was confirmed by the board. I'm happy to announce the new Board of Directors:
  1. Jeff Walpole (until 2014)
  2. Vesa Palmu (until 2014)
  3. Tiffany Farriss (until 2014)
  4. Cary Gordon (until 2013)
  5. Danese Cooper (until 2013)
  6. Mike Woster (until 2013)
  7. Angela Byron (until 2012)
  8. Mitchell Toomy (2012)
  9. Unknown - one open seat, to be filled
The Board also approved Dries Buytaert (me) to fill the "founder role" in this year's Board of Directors.
The Board's term will begin on November 1, 2011. The first meeting of the new Board of Directors will be on November 16, 2011. This will be followed by the Drupal Association Board Retreat in Chicago, December 9 - 11, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment